Online Concurrency Workshop at C++ on Sea 2021

The restrictions brought upon us by COVID-19 are not over yet, and C++ on Sea is the latest conference that will be running as an online-only conference.

I will be running my More Concurrent Thinking class as an online workshop for C++ on Sea on 30th June and 1st July 2021.

The workshop will run from 09:30 UTC to 18:15 UTC each day. For attendees from North and South America, this is likely quite an early morning, and may be a late night for attendees from the far East, so please check the times in your local timezone.

Tickets include the full day of "normal" conference presentations on 2nd July 2021. Get yours from the C++ On Sea tickets page.

I hope to see you there!

Posted by Anthony Williams
[/ news /] permanent link
Tags: , , ,
Stumble It! stumbleupon logo | Submit to Reddit reddit logo | Submit to DZone dzone logo

Comment on this post

Follow me on Twitter

Online Concurrency Classes

With all the restrictions brought upon us by COVID-19, many C++ conferences are moving online.

This includes Cppcon and NDC Tech Town, both of which are being run as 100% virtual conferences this year.

I will be running my More Concurrent Thinking class as an online class for both conferences.

The class at NDC Tech Town will be a 2-day class running on 31st August 2020 and 1st September 2020, 9am - 5pm CEST, which is 0700 - 1500 UTC.

The class at Cppcon will be a 3-day class running on 9th September 2020 to 11th September 2020, 11am - 5pm EDT, which is 1500 - 2100 UTC.

The content is the same in both cases, though the timings are clearly different. Hopefully one or other fits in with your local timezone.

I hope to see you there!

Posted by Anthony Williams
[/ news /] permanent link
Tags: , , ,
Stumble It! stumbleupon logo | Submit to Reddit reddit logo | Submit to DZone dzone logo

Comment on this post

Follow me on Twitter